transitions…

Today rather than giving a new position I’m going to focus on moving from standing to sitting and sitting to standing positions.  For your focus today I’ll give you this verse:

Psalm 139

For the director of music. Of David. A psalm.

1 O LORD, you have searched me
and you know me.

2 You know when I sit and when I rise;
you perceive my thoughts from afar.

3 You discern my going out and my lying down;
you are familiar with all my ways.

4 Before a word is on my tongue
you know it completely, O LORD.

5 You hem me in—behind and before;
you have laid your hand upon me.

6 Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
too lofty for me to attain.

From a standing position you will hinge at the hips, take a slight bend at the knees and bring your fingertips to the ground.  I usually ask you to stay here a moment, stretching the calf in Locust.  Take knees to the floor and you are KNEELING POSITION.  Let’s take a moment here as well. Hands to the heart in prayer position.

From KNEELING, hands and knees position and lower the body to the floor.  This brings us into the PRONE position…lying flat on the ground, a beautiful place to release tension and give it up to our Creator.  Breathe and come back to hands/knees.

Cross at the ankles while in hands/knees and roll back onto your backside. This brings you to the SITTING position, ready to move into WAITING or WISDOM perhaps…

To move back up to standing, cross legs in as in WAITING, roll forward onto knees and KNEELING.  Roll up again to LOCUST, fingertips to floor for balance and HINGE back up…do not “roll” up, keep a nice flat back here.

Move through this several times today…breathe this verse as you do so.

Leave a Reply

