Day 7: Temple

Nearly Orthodox1

coverimpage

Do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own. – 1 Cor. 6:19

About 18 years ago I was sitting on a beach in the late afternoon. My husband and I were in Long Beach, California for a video shoot. At that time we were just starting our film production business, we had the ability to travel together to shoots, he would be doing the camera work and I’d run sound and production manage. We were done with our work for the day and we sat on the beach together reading and talking. I had picked up a copy of “Shape” magazine to read on the plane and I leafed through it, staring at the pictures of the super fit women that adorned the pages. It promised me thinner thighs and a firmer…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

